Editing User Information and Permissions

Modified on Tue, 22 Sep at 7:29 PM

User information is an important part of the OnPing system. By editing users, you can change their contact information, default dashboard, groups, permissions, and notification options.


Before following the steps in this tutorial, you will first need to have created a user.

  1. Log in to your OnPing account. Find the wrench icon in the top-right corner of the drop-down settings menu. Choose “Edit User”
  2. Choose a user group and an individual user from the tables. From here, you can edit the email, username, phone number, and dashboard options. Changing the supergroup and group will change user permissions.
  3. Once you have edited the user details, scroll to the bottom of the page and click "Save".


If you have any thoughts, ideas, or questions, please feel free to leave a comment below or use the contact feature at www.onping.net

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article